Sakurajima Experiment No.1

First set of experiment Number one images. This was my first time using the compression mould on location. I was initially worried about how I was going to be able to make this work, it took some getting used to, working out the kinks in the methods of using it but I am happy with the results. These small temporal forms are part of my time on the Island, very discreet and unassuming really but mirrors my presence in a foreign land. I am out of place and finding my way in this alien location and leaving this little trace connects me to the space I’m inhabiting for a short period of time and will inevitably fade away shortly after its creation.

Leave a Reply

