Continuation

This semester I will be continuing on with the projects I started last year. Looking at the concrete structures and suspension I’m now l trying to introduce a kinetic element. The maquettes I constructed last semester started as three dimensional composition studies but they developed into very ambitious ideas. Turning them into large scale sculptures will come with added difficulties such as structural, mechanical and material issues. The first project I’ve started which will see four concrete shapes slowly moving horizontally will not only be used as a major part of my studio work but will be shown at the Hidden Door Festival in March.

Leave a Reply

