First tutorial

I’m used to one to one tutorials in my undergrad but wasn’t sure what to expect from a postgrad one. I already have a sort of field of interest already established in the built environment and want to spend this time experimenting with certain ideas and places. My tutorial with Torsten was basically me introducing my practice to him and it gave me some extra confidence about my work and ideas. I spoke about the different locations I thought about using and the notions of Sense of place. One particular thing I took from this tutorial, which Torsten reminded me of, the works of George Perec

Species of Spaces and Other Pieces

Leave a Reply

